Our Son’s Birthday

Monday is a great day for Alison and me. Monday is our sons birthday. Aidan’s birthday represents more than just his day. I see it as the completion of my family. Many of you know me from the old days and knew then the chances of me having a family was the same as me winning The New York Marathon. I know now a family is all I ever wanted but I was afraid of the responsibility. I have so much to be thankful for and I will never be able to explain how hard Alison worked and how she was the heart that beat behind our effort. When I think of our son’s birthday I not only celebrate him I celebrate our family and remember Alison’s joy. When I remember these things I think of the words sung by Crosby Stills and Nash, ”what heaven has brought together cannot be forgotten.” Happy early birthday son. Thank you Alison. Love you guys Nov. 18, 2014 Corky

Leave a Reply

